New Jersey Inventors
Hall Of Fame

Inaugural Members

The prestigious individuals listed below were selected by the New Jersey Inventors Hall of Fame(NJIHoF) to receive recognition for their outstanding inventive contributions to mankind throughout the world.  The following winners, listed alphabetically by their last names, mark the beginning of the annual New Jersey Inventors Hall of Fame award ceremonies designed to celebrate inventors who have changed our lives in remarkable and diverse ways.

  • Seth Boyden

  • Thomas A. Edison

  • Albert Einstein

  • Calvin MacCracken

  • Jan A. Rajchman

  • Leo H. Sternbach

  • John Stevens

  • Alfred Vail

  • Selman Waksman

  • Roy Weber

  • Valdimir Zworykin

To see a terse description of the contributions made by each Inaugural Member, visit Past Winners.