New Jersey Inventors
Hall Of Fame

Welcome to the NJIHoF website


Honoring NJ inventors is our mission: from students just beginning their invention careers, to those who, over a lifetime of invention, have contributed significantly to the welfare and finances of the state.

Last year we had the pleasure of honoring Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute President Shirley Ann Jackson and we are eagerly looking forward to honoring many NJinventors again in 2014.


                                                              Congratulations to the 2014 Award Winners!

The 2014 Annual Awards Banquet is coming!
Purchase Your Tickets Here
When: October 16, 2014
Where: The W Hotel
225 River Street, Hoboken NJ

Previous Award Winners In The News

Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute President Shirley Ann Jackson Inducted into the New Jersey Inventors Hall of Fame

Honoring Invention: the World's Only Inexhaustible Resource (photo of President Obama with NJIHoF Inductee Yvonne Brill)

Inductees Yvonne Brill & Michael Tompsett to receive National Medal of Science from President Obama

2008 Hall of Fame Inductees Willard S. Boyle and George E. Smith win Nobel Prize in Physics

Beatrice Hicks Recognized by New Jersey Inventors Hall of Fame

Motherlode Of Invention

New Jersey Monthly

N.J. Inventor's Hall of Fame to honor Bell Labs camera sensor inventor, 15 other innovators